Best way to
Send scheduled and self-destruct
messages in Slack

Getting Started
Send scheduled message in timy - slack

/send a scheduled message

Send scheduled message in timy - slack

Using /send command, you can schedule your message to be sent in future. You can either use at or in suffixes to schedule your message upto 24 hours in future as shown below.

Format

/send Your message at 12.30pm

/send Your message in 1h30m

Examples

/send Happy Birthday! at 12am
/send I will be late for the meeting in 30m

/delete a message automatically

Self delete message in timy - slack

Using /delete command, you can send self-destruct messages. You can either use at or in suffixes to schedule your message to be self-destruct in future as shown below.

Format

/delete Your message at 12.30pm

/delete Your message in 1h30m

Examples

/delete This is a secret! at 2pm
/delete I'm hungry in 5m

Self delete message in timy - slack
List scheduled messages in timy - slack

/list all scheduled messages

List scheduled messages in timy - slack

Using /list command, you can view your scheduled messages. This will also let you delete a scheduled message.

Example

/list all

FAQ

1. Is timy free?

Yes ✌. There will be a free version forever. In future customized paid plans may added with advanced features.

2. What are the available time formats?

at 8pm | 13.35 | 8:24pm | 1.10am | 3.24
in 1m | 1h | 2h30m

3. What is the maximum schedule time?

You can schedule a message upto 24 hours from now. If you want to schedule a message exactly at current time on tomorrow,
just set time as in 24h. This 24 hour time limit will be expanded upto one year in upcoming days.

4. How can I view my scheduled messages?

Just type /list all

5. How my data is secured?

All messages you enter into timy remains yours, and we are committed to ensure that your data is kept safe and confidential. We do not copy or clone your documents in any way. timy does store some data on our servers since he needs to schedule your messages. All your messages are encrypted in a user specific way and once messages are delivered or canceled all the message data is deleted from the servers. Learn more...

6. I have another question?

Sure. We're here to help you. Send your question at support@serandibsoft.com.